About Us

The mission of Parent-Teacher Associations (PTA’s) everywhere is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children. In short, we are advocates for ALL children. For over 120 years, PTA has been the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the United States.

Alachua County Council of PTA’s (ACCPTA) advocates for the needs of Alachua County children and schools through events, services, programs, and support for our local school-based PTA units. Click here for more information about our mission and purpose, and how PTA operates at all levels.

2020/2021 ACCPTA Board

President: Mary Benedict

Vice President/Legislative Chair: Megan Hendricks

Treasurer: Melanie DeProspero

Secretary: Stephanie Kolb

Parliamentarian: Arlene Stewart

Dad’s Club Chair: Matt DeProspero

ESE Committee Chair: Tristy Birk

Health & Wellness Committee Chair: Sherry Cook

Reflections Chairs: Becky Lancer, Nicole Reno

ACEA Representative: Jennifer Anhalt



%d bloggers like this: